PDA

View Full Version : Kitchen cabinets


Avaire Archive
06-23-2009, 12:03 PM
Author: George
Date: 8/12/2008 8:47 pm EDT
We're in the process of remodelling our kitchen and plan to use Avaire tile as the flooring. I have a question that I think I already know the answer to but wanted to check first.

Since this is floating system am I correct in assuming that cabinets shouldn't be set on top of the product? Or could I tile my entire kitchen and then set the cabinets on top of it?

Sorry if this is a dumb question but hey-this stuff is marketed toward first time users isn't it? :)

Avaire Archive
06-23-2009, 12:03 PM
Author: Chris
Date: 8/13/2008 9:44 am EDT
A very common question.

Just like any floating floor all cabinets must be installed prior to the installation of the floor.

If you have any other question. let me know. Good luck

Avaire Archive
06-23-2009, 12:04 PM
Author: George
Date: 8/13/2008 10:11 am EDT
Thanks! This will save us some time and money :)

Avaire Archive
06-23-2009, 12:04 PM
Author: Norman
Date: 9/27/2008 5:43 am EDT
I was planning of installing the tile an then putting
the cabinets over top.
What is the problem with doing it this way?
Norman

Avaire Archive
06-23-2009, 12:05 PM
Author: Mike Quigley
Date: 12/4/2008 9:52 am EDT
You know I did research on your product and was excited for the time savings. However now that I have a garage full of tile and grout I read in the fine print that you cant install under the cabinets. If the video or the store promos would have said that I would never have bough the products. THe cabinet warning should be the fist thing the customer reads. I am taking it all back. mq