PDA

View Full Version : hardwood floors


Avaire Archive
06-24-2009, 10:31 AM
Author: connie cronbaugh
Date: 2/10/2009 6:33 pm EDT
keep reading can put over any floor yet it say 3/4 inch i have hardwood floors in all rooms will this be good enough for subfloor needs some shims going to be starting project in couple of weeks thanks for feedback

Avaire Archive
06-24-2009, 10:31 AM
Author: Chris
Date: 2/10/2009 6:51 pm EDT
Typically hardwood floors need to be installed over at least a 3/4" floor, so I'm sure you're fine.make sure it's flat within a 1/4" in 10 ' or 1/8" in 6".